About NRHA

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has responsibility for the supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the association. It is comprised of the elected chair of each designated constituency group, the chair of the State Association Council, the chair of the State Office Council, the chair of the Health Equity Council, the chair of the Rural Health Policy Congress, the elected officers of the association, and the chief executive officer.

NRHA bylaws (June 2023)

NRHA operations guide (June 2023)






Kevin Bennett, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina School of Medicine


Michelle Mills

Colorado Rural Health Center



Joanie Perkins
North Sunflower Medical Center


Leslie Marsh, RN
Lexington Regional Health Center

Toniann Richard
Health Care Coalition of Lafayette County
Clinical Services CG Chair:
Mina Tanaka M.D.
Northern Navajo Medical Center

Federally Qualified Health Center CG Chair:
Joshua Gilmore
Sunshine Community Health Center

Health Equity Council Chair:
Mary-Katherine McNatt, Dr.P.H.
A.T. Still University
Hospitals and Health Systems CG Chair:
Jeremy Levin, M.H.A.
Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative
Public Health CG Chair:
Cody Mullen, Ph.D.
Purdue University
Research and Education CG Chair:
Carrie Henning Smith, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota Rural Health Research Center
Rural Health Clinic CG Chair:
Kate Hill, R.N.
Compliance Team, Inc.

Rural Health Congress Chair:
Elizabeth Crouch, Ph.D.
Rural & Minority Health Research Center

State Association Council Chair:
Lisa Rantz
Hawaii State Rural Health Association
State Office Council Chair:
Natalie Claiborne
Montana Office of Rural Health & AHEC
Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:
Kristine Sande, M.B.A.
University of North Dakota Center for Rural Health
Student CG Chair:
Eneka Lamb
Michigan State University

Alan Morgan
National Rural Health Association