About NRHA

Top 20 Rural & Community Hospitals

The National Rural Health Association recognizes the Top 20 Rural Community Hospitals from list of the Top 100 RCHs as determined by The Chartis Center for Rural Health. The 20 overall winners have achieved success based on the Hospital Strength Index, a nationwide hospital rating system that evaluates rural perspective payment system (PPS) hospital market, value-based and financial measures. The Top 20 RCH winners are honored annually during a luncheon at NRHA's Annual Rural Health Conference and Rural Hospital Innovation Summit.
2021 Top 20 Rural Community Hospitals (PPS)

Brookings Health System - Brookings, S.D.
Cedar City Hospital - Cedar City, Utah
Columbus Community Hospital - Columbus, Neb.
Columbus Community Hospital - Columbus, Texas
Community Hospitals and Wellness Centers - Bryan, Ohio
Garrett Regional Medical Center - Oakland, Md.
Guadalupe County Hospital - Santa Rosa, N.M.
Hill Country Memorial Hospital - Fredericksburg, Texas
Lakes Regional Healthcare - Spirit Lake, Iowa
Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center - Jasper, Ind.
Monroe Clinic - Monroe, Wis.
Munson Healthcare Cadillac Hospital - Cadillac, Mich.
Pratt Regional Medical Center - Pratt, Kan.
Riverside Shore Memorial Hospital - Onancock, Va.
Schneck Medical Center - Seymour, Ind.
Sevier Valley Hospital - Richfield, Utah
SSM Health St. Clare Hospital – Baraboo - Baraboo, Wis.
St. John’s Health - Jackson, Wyo.
UCHealth Yampa Valley Medical Center - Steamboat Springs, Colo.
Vail Health - Vail, Colo.
Learn more about The Chartis Center Top 100 Critical Access Hospitals and Top 100 RCH honorees.

For more information about NRHA’s Top 20 recognition program contact Donna Douglas.