Your Voice. Louder!

The responsibilities of NRHA’s Rural Health Policy Congress members are to:

  • Identify topics and provide technical expertise on the development of Association policies
  • Create, review, and approve Association policy recommendations and positions
  • Ensure the Association’s guiding principles and mission are promoted through policy development
  • Develop policy papers to communicate the Associations priorities and recommendations

Rural Health Congress roster

The Rural Health Policy Congress is composed of individuals from NRHA's constituency groups, interest groups, and leadership.

Rural Health Congress Chair
Elizabeth Crouch, PhD
Columbia, S.C.

Rural Health Congress Vice Chair
Robert Duehmig
Portland, Ore.

NRHA Officers

Toniann Richard
Lexington, Mo.

Michelle Mills
Aurora, Colo.

Leslie Marsh, RN
Lexington, Neb.

Kevin Bennett, PhD
Columbia, S.C.

Past President:
Beth O'Connor, MEd
Blacksburg, Va.

Clinical Services CG Chair
Mina Tanaka, MD

Shiprock, N.M.

Federally Qualified Health Centers CG Chair
Joshua Gilmore
Talkeetna, Ark.

Health Equity Council Chair
Mary Katherine McNatt, DrPH
Kirksville, Mo.

Hospital & Community Health Systems CG Chair
Steve Barnett, DHA
Sandusky, Mich.

Hospital & Community Health Systems CG Representatives 

Janelle Ali-Dinar
Omaha, Neb.

Patrick Avila
Central City, Neb.

Sherry Clouse Day, FHFMA
Springfield, Mo.

Kelly Erb
Aurora, Colo.

Kiley Floyd
Seneca, Kan.

Betty Greer
Deerfield, Kan.

Tammy Hatting, MPA
Sioux Falls, S.D.

Jared Heim, CPA
Dubuque, Iowa

Stephanie Hilton-Siebert, FACHE
Marion, Ind.

Ruby Kirby, MBA
Bolivar, Tenn.

Melinda Laird
Cordell, Okla.

Michael Milligan
De Pere, Wisc.

Hunter Nostrant
Newberry, Mich.

Jonathan Pantenburg, MHA
Portland, Maine

Steve Pautler, FACHE
Sainte Genevieve, Mo.

Sarah Ragsdale, RN
Smith Center, Kan.

Michelle Rathman, CPT
Geneva, Ill.

Angelina Salazar, MA
Grand Junction, Colo.

Jared Stimpson
Evansville, Ind.

Jordan Tenenbaum
Creve Coeur, Mo.

David Theroux
Clewiston, Fla.

David Usher
Richmond, Mo.

Heather Whetsell, MBA
Springfield, Ill.

Deborah Whitley, CPA
Waco, Texas

Past Presidents Council:
Tommy L. Barnhart
Silverthorne, Colo.

Public Health CG Chair:
Cody Mullen, PhD
West Lafayette, Ind.

John Gale, MS
Portland, Maine

Public Health Representative:
Barbara Levin, MD
Madisonville, Tenn.

Beth O’Connor, MEd
Blacksburg, Va.

Timothy L. Putnam, DHA
Batesville, Ind.

Pat Schou FACHE
Princeton, Ill.

Research and Education CG Chair

Rural Health Clinic CG Chair

Carrie Henning-Smith, PhD
Minneapolis, Minn.

Kate Hill, RN
Spring House, Pa.

Research and Education CG Representatives

Rural Health Clinic CG Representatives

Hana Hinkle, PhD
Rockford, Ill.

Rena Salamacha
King City, Calif.

Whitney Zahnd
Iowa City, Iowa

Dianne Davidson
Farmerville, La.

State Association Council Chair:
Lisa Rantz
Hilo, Hawaii

State Office Council Chair:
Natalie Claiborne
Bozeman, Mont.

Statewide Health Resources CG Chair:
Kristine Sande, MBA
Grand Forks, N.D.

Student CG Chair:

Eneka Lamb
Grand Rapids, Mich.

Statewide Health Resources CG Representative:
Jed Hansen, PhD
Papillion, Neb.

Student CG Representatives:

Lauren Canary
Roanoke, Va.

Anna Harmeling
Stanford, Calif.

Justin Kearley
Johnson City, Tenn.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy