• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA announces 2013 Rural Health Fellows

NRHA announces 2013 Rural Health Fellows

After the completion of a competitive review process, 13 Rural Health Fellows were selected to participate in the National Rural Health Association's yearlong, intensive program aimed at developing leaders who can articulate a clear and compelling vision for rural America. “We are very pleased to announce this new class of fellows as this program enters its seventh year. Once again, this class represents various levels of rural health care expertise,” NRHA CEO Alan Morgan said. “With the successes achieved by the previous classes, we look forward to continuing the tradition of building rural health care leaders through this valuable program.” The 2013 fellows will have their first meeting at NRHA’s Rural Health Policy Institute Feb. 4-6 in D.C., where they’ll also attend the 2012 fellows’ graduation, hear from policymakers, and advocate for rural health on Capitol Hill. The new Rural Health Fellows are: Judith Austin, Hi-Desert Medical Center chief operating office and chief nursing officer, Joshua Tree, Calif. Lynn Barr, Tahoe Forest Health System chief information officer, Truckee, Calif. Chris Felton, West Texas Area Health Education Center associate director, Lubbock, Texas Susan Frazier, M.D., Memorial Health Clinics/Aspirus physician, Rib Lake, Wis. Alicia Haywood, Colorado Rural Health Center policy and advocacy manager, Aurora, Colo. Kelly Humpherys, University of Oklahoma Rural Residency Program assistant director, Bartlesville, Okla. Chad Jones, Pharm.D., Chelsea Family Pharmacy pharmacist, Chelsea, Okla. Cristina Miller, USDA Economic Research Service Public Service Leaders scholar and University of Illinois- Chicago doctoral candidate, Silver Spring, Md. Stephanie Powers, Regional Health grant services assistant director, Rapid City, S.D. Hicham Rahmouni, Richard G. Lugar Center for Rural Health associate director, Terre Haute, Ind. Geoffrey Roche, Pocono Health System community and government relations coordinator, East Stroudsburg, Pa. Jonathan Wade, Mercy St Francis Hospital president, Mountain View, Mo. Vicki Weidenbacher-Hoper, National Center for Rural Health Professions assistant director, South Beloit, Ill. Click here for the press release.  

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy