• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA announces 2020 volunteer leaders

NRHA announces 2020 volunteer leaders

Leadership for the National Rural Health Association is secure for 2020 and beyond, thanks to recent elections for NRHA’s Board of Trustees and open Rural Health Congress positions.
NRHA members chose John Gale as president-elect. Gale, a longtime NRHA member and rural health advocate who serves as a senior research associate at the Maine Rural Health Research Center, will assume the duties of NRHA president in 2021.
“I am honored to be elected to serve as a future president of the National Rural Health Association,” says Gale. “In today’s tumultuous environment, NRHA stands out for its singular focus on improving the health of rural Americans and its willingness to work collaboratively to achieve that goal.”
“While rural is indeed 'having a moment,' we also face significant challenges, from the closure of rural hospitals to the persistent disparities in rural-urban mortality. NRHA is ideally positioned to harness the power of its diverse, engaged membership to work towards creative solutions to these challenges. Working together, we can ensure the health and vitality of rural Americans and their communities.”
NRHA’s strength and success is largely the result of leaders, members and staff working together with a common purpose to ensure the broadest range and highest quality of health care services for rural America.
Members selected Michelle Mills to serve as NRHA’s board secretary in 2020 and 2021. Mills is CEO of the Colorado Rural Health Center.
Elected in 2018, Pat Schou of the Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network will serve as president in 2020. View the press release.

You’ll have the chance to meet many of your newly-elected NRHA leaders, longtime volunteers and colleagues at NRHA's 31st Rural Health Policy Institute Feb. 11-13 in D.C.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy