• Home
  • Blogs
  • Administration honors champions of health care

Administration honors champions of health care

The National Rural Health Care Association was invited by the White House today to mark the two-year anniversary of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) and to honor Champions of Change dedicated to health care reform. The 10 Champions of Change chosen by the Administration showcased how they help others in their community understand the impact of the health care law on the local, state and national level. The honorees included: Dr. John Casey, Sara Finger, JoAnne Fischer, Katherlyn Geter, Jan Gilbert, Alice Kitchen, Carmen Morales-Board, Adam Searing, Josephine Underwood and Rev. Linda Hanna Walling. HHS Secretary Kathleen Sebelius and HRSA Administrator Dr. Mary Wakefield applauded the efforts of those honored and encouraged others to share their knowledge of the ACA with neighbors, friends and the community. For more information on Champions of Change visit http://www.whitehouse.gov/champions.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy