• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA announces 2012 Rural Health Award recipients

NRHA announces 2012 Rural Health Award recipients

NRHA is proud to announce its 2012 Rural Health Award recipients. The organizations and individuals will be honored April 19 during the 35th Annual Rural Health Conference, which will attract more than 900 rural health professionals and students to Denver. “We’re proud of this year’s winners,” says Alan Morgan, NRHA CEO. “They have each already made tremendous strides to advance rural health care, and we’re confident they will continue to help improve the lives of rural Americans.” And the winners are... Outstanding Rural Health Organization Beartooth Billings Clinic, Red Lodge, Mont. Rural Health Quality Award Crete Area Medical Center, Crete, Neb. Outstanding Rural Health Program Access Health – Blessing Hospital, Quincy, Ill. Rural Health Practitioner of the Year Tyler Hughes, MD, McPherson, Kan. Distinguished Educator of the Year Therese Zink, MD, Minneapolis, Minn. Outstanding Researcher Award Timothy D. McBride, PhD, St. Louis, Mo. Louis Gorin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Rural Health Joanne Cochran, PhD, EdD, Chambersburg, Pa. Student Leadership Award Laci Rector, Aurora, Colo. Student Achievement Award Charles Jantzen, Tulsa, Okla. Click here for more information on the Annual Conference.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy