• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA announces 2013 Rural Health Award recipients

NRHA announces 2013 Rural Health Award recipients

The National Rural Health Association is proud to announce its 2013 Rural Health Award recipients. The following organizations and individuals will be honored May 9 during NRHA’s 36th Annual Rural Health Conference, which will attract more than 900 rural health professionals and students to Louisville, Ky. “We’re proud of this year’s winners,” says Alan Morgan, NRHA CEO. “They have each already made tremendous strides to advance rural health care, and we’re confident they will continue to help improve the lives of rural Americans.” And the winners are… Outstanding Rural Health Organization Arizona Center for Rural Health Rural Health Quality Award Gibson Area Hospital and Health Services Outstanding Rural Health Program University of Alabama Rural Health Leaders Pipeline Louis Gorin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Rural Health Charlie Alfero Rural Health Practitioner of the Year Larry Rhodes, MD Outstanding Researcher Award George Pink, PhD Student Leadership Award Erin Locke Student Achievement Award Ian Stormont Here’s a press release with more information on the honorees, and Annual Conference details are available here.  

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy