• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA honors congressional rural health champions

NRHA honors congressional rural health champions

The National Rural Health Association, in conjunction with its 25th annual Rural Health Policy Institute, is pleased to announce the winners of its 2014 Legislative Awards, which recognize outstanding leadership in rural health issues by both members of Congress and congressional staff. This year’s member recipients are Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS), Senator John Thune (R-SD), Rep. Lynn Jenkins (R-KS) and Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT). Staff awards will be presented to Veronica Duron of the Office of Sen. Charles Schumer and Rodney Whitlock of the Office of Sen. Charles Grassley. “NRHA greatly appreciates the hard work and dedication displayed by this year’s Legislative Award winners,” says Maggie Elehwany, NRHA government affairs and advocacy vice president. NRHA’s 2014 Policy Institute brought 430 rural health advocates to DC for education and advocacy on Capitol Hill Feb. 4-6. For more information, visit RuralHealthWeb.org/pi.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy