• Home
  • Blogs
  • Senate GOP names new health Committee members

Senate GOP names new health Committee members

The Senate Republican Leadership announced the appointment of new members to Committees of Jurisdiction for health policy today.  Senators Dan Coats, Dean Heller and Tim Scott will join the Senate Finance Committee while Senators Susan Collins and Bill Cassidy will join the Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Committee. The new appointments are subject to the approval of the full Republican Conference. These new appointments remind all of the importance of educating all Senators and Representatives on the needs of rural patients and providers.  NRHA's annual Rural Health Policy Institute is the perfect opportunity to get involved and advocate for rural health. Registration information is available here.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy