Rep. Ryan elected House speaker

Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI) has been elected speaker of the House of Representatives. Rep. Ryan will be replacing Rep. John Boehner (R-OH), who has served as speaker for five years. Rep. Ryan has served in the House since 1999.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy