• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA announces 2016 Rural Health Award recipients

NRHA announces 2016 Rural Health Award recipients

The National Rural Health Association is proud to announce its 2016 Rural Health Award recipients. The following organizations and individuals will be honored May 12 during NRHA’s 39th Annual Rural Health Conference, which will attract more than 800 rural health professionals and students to Minneapolis. “We’re especially proud of this year’s winners,” said Alan Morgan, NRHA CEO. “They have each already made tremendous strides to advance rural health care, and we’re confident they will continue to help improve the lives of rural Americans.” And the winners are… Outstanding Rural Health Program Disparities Elimination Summer Research Experience, Statesboro, Ga. Outstanding Rural Health Organization Richard G. Lugar Center for Rural Health, Terre Haute, Ind. Rural Health Practitioner of the Year Dustin Hager, Heart of America Medical Center physician assistant, Rugby, N.D. Louis Gorin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Rural Health Care Lynn Barr, National Rural ACO founder, Nevada City, Calif. Outstanding Researcher Award Jacob Warren, PhD, Mercer University Center for Rural Health and Health Disparities endowed chair and director, Macon, Ga. Student Achievement Award Matt Workman, East Tennessee State University Quillen College of Medicine student, Johnson City, Tenn. Student Leadership Award Hallie Foster, University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences student, Toledo, Ohio President’s Award Alana Knudson, PhD, NORC at the University of Chicago program area director and co-director of the Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis Volunteer of the Year Janice Probst, PhD, South Carolina Rural Health Research Center director, Columbia, S.C. View the press release for more information on the honorees.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy