• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA announces 2020 Rural Health Fellows

NRHA announces 2020 Rural Health Fellows

The National Rural Health Association is pleased to announce the final selections for its 2020 Rural Health Fellows program.
After a competitive review process, 15 fellows were selected to participate in this yearlong, intensive program aimed at developing leaders who can articulate a clear and compelling vision for rural America.

“We are very pleased to announce this new class of fellows as this program enters its fourteenth year. Once again, this class represents various levels of rural health expertise,” NRHA CEO Alan Morgan says. “With the successes achieved by the previous classes, we look forward to continuing the tradition of building rural health care leaders through this valuable program.”

The new NRHA Rural Health Fellows are:
Crystal Barter, Michigan Center for Rural Health director of performance improvement, East Lansing, Mich.
Sarah Brinkman, Stratis Health program manager, Bloomington, Minn.
Jonnathan Busko, St. Joseph Healthcare emergency department medical director, Bangor, Maine
Catherine Clary, Augusta University Institute of Public and Preventive Health rural health director, Augusta, Ga.
Lindsay Corcoran, Stroudwater Associates senior health care consultant, Portland, Maine
Rosalie Eisenreich, Southeastern Minnesota Center for Independent Living Disability Hub MN director, Rochester, Minn.
Christopher McLaughlin, Penn State Health general surgery resident physician, Hershey, Penn.
Melinda Merrell, Rural & Minority Health Research Center research assistant professor, Columbia, S.C.
Stacie Pace, Rural Health Network of Oklahoma executive director, Hugo, Okla.
Carolyn Pollari, Big Horn Valley Health Center behavioral health project director, Hardin, Mont.
Olivia  Riutta, Montana Primary Care Association outreach and engagement manager, Helena, Mont.
Eric Schlidt, University of Wyoming associate director, Laramie, Wyo.
Jordan Tenenbaum, Allevant executive vice president, Creve Coeur, Mo.
Bree Watzak, Center for Optimizing Rural Health director of technical assistance, College Station, Texas
Cody Wilkinson, St. Mary's and Clearwater Valley Hospitals director of clinical operations, Cottonwood, Idaho
The fellows’ first meeting will be during NRHA’s 31st Rural Health Policy Institute Feb. 10 in Washington, D.C.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy