• Home
  • Blogs
  • NRHA announces 2024 rural health awardees

NRHA announces 2024 rural health awardees

NRHA is proud to announce the recipients of association’s 2024 Rural Health Awards, given each year to individuals and organizations who have dedicated their time and talents to improving the health and well-being of others.

The awardees will be honored during NRHA’s 47th Annual Rural Health Conference May 9 in New Orleans, La.

“We’re extremely proud of this year’s winners, particularly because of the additional challenges rural health professionals face as we navigate unique and ever-changing environments,” says NRHA CEO Alan Morgan. “They have each made tremendous strides to advance rural health care, and we’re confident they will continue to help improve the lives of rural Americans.”

Learn more in NRHA's press release about each recipient:
  • Columbia Memorial Hospital is this year’s Outstanding Rural Health Organization.
  • Texas Panhandle Rural Nursing Education Consortium is this year’s Outstanding Rural Health Program.
  • Keith Mueller, PhD, has been awarded the Louis Gorin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Rural Health Care.
  • Leo Blandford is NRHA’s Rural Health Practitioner of the Year.
  • John Gale is NRHA’s Outstanding Researcher Award winner.
  • Rita Osborn is NRHA’s Outstanding Educator Award winner.
  • Lisa Ann Rantz is NRHA’s Volunteer of the Year.
  • Mary-Katherine McNatt, DrPH, MPH, is the recipient of this year’s President’s Award.

NRHA looks forward to honoring all those selected to receive our 2024 Rural Health Awards and appreciates all who nominated and were considered.

This website uses cookies. By accepting the use of cookies, this message will close and you will receive the optimal website experience. For more information on our cookie policy, please visit our Privacy Policy